Skip to content
Actions for Obsidian icon Home Actions for Obsidian 2024.1.3 › Actions

Actions for Obsidian › Actions › Delete Note

Trashes or deletes a note. By default the note will be moved to the trash (as configured in Obsidian under SettingsFiles & LinksDeleted Files).

The action will throw an error if the specified note doesn’t exist, so it’s best to use it after the “Check For Existence Of Note” action has determined that it does exist.

Parameters

Vault

The vault to work in.

Type: Vault reference

File Path

The path of the note, relative to the vault root.

Type: Text

Delete immediately and irrevocably

When enabled, the note is deleted immediately, bypassing the trash folder.

Type: Boolean (YES/NO)

  • Search the Actions for Obsidian community forum for "Delete Note"